Friday, 20 October 2017

Building houses

Building houses over at Studio Morran.

.

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Sunday, 8 October 2017

I wanna be your dog

I've painted a door in the city of Gothenburg, Magasinsgatan. It was my most crowded workplace so far. It's not that big, and I really do want to paint on a bigger wall! :-) But it was very fun, nevertheless!

.

Friday, 6 October 2017

Autumn

.

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Friday, 15 September 2017

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Thursday, 17 August 2017

Summer job

I'd got the best summer job. It's a project in the Swedish country side, Orust a big island on the west coast. Mural Modern Art. Three women, Elina Metso, Camilla E Boström and myself, painted a portrait each of a women from the area, on a wall that had something to do with the woman. Hanna Ivy Iveslätt had a work in progress exhibition in the café at Ålgård, portaing a now living person from the area. I painted Olga, she lived for a while in this old mill - Ålgårds Kvarn. She lived for 93 years and she gave birth to 11 kids! She was quite religious and she liked to sing and dance through her whole life. My feeling is that she had a pretty good life. This is my portrait of her. It will be there for at least two years, I guess I'll have to visit her/it in a year to see how it survives.

It was so nice to be on the countryside. I lived in an ecovillage in a small house made out of empty bottles and straw bales. They lent me a bike, so each morning I biked along a lake to arrive to Ålgårds mill, have my morning coffee and continue painting. I love my job!

.

Sunday, 13 August 2017

Thursday, 10 August 2017

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

.

Friday, 4 August 2017

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

.

Sunday, 30 July 2017

Vacation photos

A three week roadtrip around a small part of Europe

.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Around